Skip navigation.

2007 Post-Election Audit Summit

Welcome to the first of its kind

Post Election Audit Summit

October 25-27, 2007 in Minneapolis, Minnesota

Sponsored By:

The American Statistical Association

Verified Voting Foundation

The Brennan Center for Justice at NYU School of Law

Common Cause

Citizens for Election Integrity Minnesota

The Florida Voters Coalition

Your Host Committee is pleased to present the 2007 Post Election Audit Summit October 25-27, 2007, in Minneapolis Minnesota. Because space is limited, this is an invitation only event where participants will have a chance to participate in refining the best standards for this vital component of our election systems. YouÂ’'ll have an opportunity to consider what constitutes state-of-the-art post election audit provisions with all key stakeholders in the room - state lawmakers, state and local election officials, statisticians, auditors, computer scientists, attorneys, and election integrity activists.

You'Â’ll hear from experts and those responsible for post election audit requirements in their states. YouÂ’'ll have a chance to share your thoughts on the advantages and pitfalls of particular approaches to this rapidly evolving aspect of American elections. Just consider that the California Top To Bottom Review, The Brennan Center, and Verified Voting Foundation with members of The American Statistical Association have all released major reports on post election audits in the past few weeks.

Heading into your 2008 legislative sessions, you'll leave with a thorough understanding of the What, Why and How as well as How Much Will it Cost and How Long Will it Take. We have an excellent program over three days. And don't worry - it will not be dry - dry - dry.

Your Post Election Audit Summit Host Committee:

Mary Batcher, American Statistical Association

Pam Smith, Verified Voting Foundation

John McCarthy, Verified Voting Foundation

Larry Norden, The Brennan Center

Susannah Goodman, Common Cause

Mark Halvorson, Citizens for Election Integrity Minnesota

Laura Wolff, Citizens for Election Integrity Minnesota

Dan McCrea, Florida Voters Coalition